“亚精胺”来自哪里?

亚精胺是一种天然生成的“多胺”,它存在于植物和动物的所有活组织中。相关的研究表明,亚精胺有助于诱发我们体内的“自噬”过程。这一过程能够帮助您活得更长久、更健康!幸运的是,许多食物中都富含亚精胺。

亚精胺与您的饮食

当人们的日常饮食中包括有机物质时,他们自然就会摄入亚精胺。因此,提升体内亚精胺水平最简单的方法就是通过日常饮食。

但是,亚精胺的含量取决于您吃的是什么食物。

幸运的是,只要您的饮食习惯是均衡的,就不需要太多改变。事实上,这些食物中有很多可能已经在您的储藏室或冰箱里了。

9种富含亚精胺的食物

虽然多数食物可能都含有一定的亚精胺,但早期的研究表明,以下食物的亚精胺含量特别高:

- 小麦和全谷物 - 在食物金字塔中,小麦和全谷物是亚精胺含量最高的。据估计,近30%的亚精胺摄入来自小麦和全谷物。

- 大豆和豆制品 - 大豆和豆制品中的亚精胺含量也很高。

- 熟奶酪 - 过去人们普遍认为吃奶酪有损健康,但近年的研究表明,熟奶酪(如:切达干酪、布里干酪和帕尔马干酪)其实有助于提高整体健康水平,因为它富含亚精胺,并且是钙的优质来源。

- 蘑菇 - 某些种类的蘑菇(如:舞茸、平菇、雪菇)亚精胺含量很高。这些蘑菇有助于刺激新神经的生长,从而促进大脑的健康、提高认知能力。

- 青豌豆 - 众所周知,“青豌豆”富含多种营养素、矿物质、亚精胺,以及多种维生素。一杯青豌豆含有8克蛋白质和大量纤维。

- 稻谷和米糠 - 您知道“稻米”是一种植物吗?谷物的外层(米糠),以及用“米糠”炼成的油都被用于制药。作为一种有益于健康的油,“米糠油”在日本、亚洲,特别是印度非常受欢迎。需要提醒的是,不要把“米糠”与其他形式的“糠”(如:燕麦和麦麸)相混淆。

- 芒果 - 芒果中富含亚精胺,而且它对健康还有诸多益处。事实上,许多专家把芒果归类为“超级食品”。它是一种低卡路里的水果,并且纤维含量高,还是维生素A和维生素C的优质来源。请记住,纤维含量高的食物有助于抑制饥饿感,让您更容易保持体重。

- 鹰嘴豆 - “鹰嘴豆”不仅是素食者和纯素食者们的主食,还是世界上许多健康膳食方案中的主食之选。它在健康饮食中如此常见的主要原因之一是:富含亚精胺和其他营养物质。

- 花椰菜和西兰花 - 花椰菜和西兰花也是亚精胺的最好来源。“西兰花”还是纤维和蛋白质的优质来源,它含有铁、钾、钙、硒、镁、维生素A、维生素C、维生素E、维生素K,以及丰富在B族维生素,包括叶酸。

富含“亚精胺”的饮食

世界上有些地区的平均寿命比其他地区要高。其主要原因之一是这些地区的饮食习惯。他们的饮食习惯中大多包括富含亚精胺的食物。

在这些地方,百岁老人的比例高于世界其他地区。它们被称为“蓝色地带(Blue Zones)”,这个名字是作家兼《国家地理》杂志的探险家Dan Buettner首次提出的。在2000年,他开始探寻这些区域的长寿秘密。有趣的是,这些地区分散在世界各地,几乎不具备地理环境上的相似性。这五个地区分别是:

- 希腊的伊卡利亚岛

- 日本的冲绳

- 撒丁岛的奥格利亚斯特拉地区

- 加州的洛马林达

- 哥斯达黎加的尼科亚半岛

而这些“蓝色地带”在饮食习惯上却有相似之处。他们认为:吃到8成饱时,就应该停止进食;傍晚或晚间的一餐应该是全天中吃的最少的一餐;应该多吃素菜;应该适量、有规律地饮酒。

“亚精胺”是指什么?

Where Spermidine Comes From?

Spermidine is a naturally occurring polyamine. It’s found in all living tissues of plants and animals. Research points to the fact that spermidine can help induce a process in your body known as autophagy. This process can help you live a longer, healthier life! Fortunately, there are many different foods that are high in spermidine content.

Spermidine and Your Diet

Humans naturally take in spermidine when they consume organic matter as part of their diet. So, The easiest way to increase the amount of spermidine in your body is through what you eat.

The amount of spermidine, however, varies depending on the food you're consuming.

Fortunately, this doesn’t require too much of a change to your diet considering you eat a balanced, nutritious diet. In fact, many of these foods may already be in your pantry or refrigerator.

9 Spermidine-Rich Foods

While most foods probably contain some spermidine, early research shows that the following are particularly high in the polyamine:

  • Wheat and Whole Grains - wheat and whole grains have some of the highest amounts of polyamines in the food pyramid. It’s estimated that somewhere near 30% of all spermidine intake comes from wheat and whole grains.
 
  • Soybeans and Soy Products - Soybeans and other soy products are also high in spermidine content.
 
  • Aged Cheese - It used to be commonly accepted that eating cheese was bad for your health. However, recent research has shown that aged cheese such as cheddar, brie, and parmesan can help increase overall health due to their spermidine content as well as being an excellent source of calcium.
 
  • Mushrooms - Certain types of mushrooms such as maitake mushrooms, oyster mushrooms, and snow mushrooms are high in spermidine content. These mushrooms can help boost your brain health and improve cognition by helping spur the growth of new nerves.
 
  • Green Peas - It’s no secret, peas are incredibly nutritious, including many different nutrients, minerals, and vitamins including spermidine. One cup of these green peas includes eight grams of protein and a good amount of fiber.
 
  • Rice and Rice Bran - Did you know that rice is a plant? The outer layer of the grain (bran) and the oil made from the bran are used for medicine. Rice bran oil is popular as a “healthy oil” in Japan, Asia, and particularly India. It’s important to not confuse rice bran with other forms of bran such as oat and wheat bran.
 
  • Mangos - Mangoes are high in spermidine content but they also have many different health benefits. In fact, many experts lump mangoes into the ‘superfood’ category. It is a low-calorie fruit that is high in fiber and is a good source of vitamins A and vitamins C. Remember, foods high in fiber can help suppress hunger, making it easier to maintain your weight.
 
  • Chickpeas (Garbanzo Beans) - Chickpeas, also known as garbanzo beans, are not only staples in vegetarian and vegan diets; they are also staples in many of the healthiest diets practiced around the world. One of the main reasons why this food is so common in healthy diets is due to the high count of spermidine and other nutrients.
 
  • Cauliflower and Broccoli - Cauliflower and broccoli are also some of the best sources of spermidine. Broccoli is a good source of fiber and protein and contains iron, potassium, calcium, selenium, and magnesium as well as the vitamins A, C, E, K, and a good array of B vitamins including folic acid.

Spermidine Rich Diets

There are areas around the world where life expectancy is higher than other parts of the world. One of the main reasons this is the case is because of the dietary practices in these areas. Most of these diets include foods that are rich in spermidine content.

With a higher percentage of centenarians than other parts of the world, these 'blue zones' were coined by author and National Geographic explorer Dan Buettner. In 2000, he went on a quest to find the secrets these zones possessed to longevity. Interestingly enough, these zones are scattered throughout the world and share little to no geographical similarities. The five zones are:

  • Ikaria, Greece
  • Okinawa, Japan
  • Ogliastra Region, Sardinia
  • Loma Linda, California
  • The Nicoya Peninsula, Costa Rica

These blue zones all share similarities in their diet and eating practices. They believe you should stop eating when your stomach is 80% full, you should eat the smallest meal of the day in the late afternoon or evening, you should eat mostly plants, and you should drink alcohol moderately and regularly.